Covered… Tricky “Mediate” (INXS Cover)

INXS in getting ready to release their new album of old material.  The band teamed up with various musicians and singers to create new sounds for some of their hits.  INXS was one of my favorite bands growing up and I hate to say that this album doesn’t do much for me, but it’s hard to live up to charisma that Michael Hutchence had.  Their are a few gems in the “tribute” album like Pat Monahan’s take on “Beautiful Girl”, Deborah De Corral’s slowed down country version of “New Sensation”, or Tricky’s super-sexy, dark “Mediate” (below).  If anything this made me revisit some of my all-time favorite INXS songs like “Nevere Tear Us Apart”, “Need You Tonight”, “Suicide Blonde”, or “Elegantly Wasted” once again.

Tricky – Mediate

This entry was posted in Alternative, Country, Electronic, Music, Now Hear This..., Pop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment