Acoustic…Katy Perry “Lost” (MTV Unplugged)

It’s no secret that I’ve developed a major crush on Katy Perry.  A girl who walks a fine line between sexy, camp, funny, serious, and majorly talented.  I’ve criticized her live performances in the past, but I’m about to eat my words.  The other morning I woke up unusually early and Mtv had an encore performance of her unplugged set from about a year ago.  First of all, I had no idea that she did an unplugged show and second, I really miss that show in general.  While I was watching she played a song she wrote called “Lost” (a song I was familiar with, but not a favorite).  It’s a combination of great pop songwriting, beautiful vocals, excellent arrangement, and a fragility that only she could give it.  What else can I say, I’m now a MAJOR fan of the song.  Check out the track below and clip from the Mtv show.  Enjoy.

Katy Perry – Lost (Unplugged)

This entry was posted in acoustic, Ballads, Music, Now Hear This..., Pop and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment