Now Hear This… Lady Gaga “Born This Way”

Lady Gaga’s “Born This Way” is finally here!  There has been so much hype about the single that I was worried I would hate it, but it’s fun and definitely makes you want to move.  When I read the lyrics a few weeks ago when they leaked I thought it was pretty remedial (well, I still do), however the beat and the blissful madness surrounding it makes you forget all of that.  I’ve heard people talk about it become a new “gay” anthem and I can hear that for sure.  There are going to be major comparisons to Madonna’s “Express Yourself”, but I think it has enough bite to stand on it’s own.  What do you think?  Did it live up to the hype?  Is it a Madonna rip-off? 

Lady Gaga – Born This Way 


This entry was posted in Dance, Music, Now Hear This..., Pop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now Hear This… Lady Gaga “Born This Way”

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Now Hear This… Lady Gaga “Born This Way” | -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

