Now Hear This… Annie Lennox “Universal Child”

There are an awful lot of Christmas albums from pop stars this year.  However, the one I am looking forward to the most would be Annie Lennox’s A Christmas Cornucopia.  I admit that I get a little excited about Christmas time when all of the music comes out, but by the time Christmas gets here I can’t handle another Christmas song for another year.  Annie Lennox is one of my favorite artist ever, so this album should be hitting up my holiday playlist until December 25th.  “Universal Child” is a song that doesn’t even sound like a Christmas song.  In fact, it sounds like it could have been on her last album.  I think that’s what I like most about it too.  It’s not OVERLY spirited.  Check it out below.

Annie Lennox – Universal Child

This entry was posted in Holiday Music, Music, Now Hear This..., Pop and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

