Now Hear This… Brandon Flowers – Flamingo – Album

Truth be told I have been sitting on this album for about a week now because I wasn’t sure how I felt about it.  I’ve given it a lot of play lately and I will tell you that at first listen, it is a disappointing album, but if you give it a chance the songs really grow on you and you connect with them.  The album is best listened to with headphones in and turned up loud.  There are some stand-out tracks on the album I think are really good like “Only The Young”, “Jilted Lovers & Broken Hearts”, and “Magdalena”.  I thought about writing a whole track-by-track review of the album but ultimately decided to let you make your own judgement.  Be sure to pick up the album when it comes out on September 14th.

Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas

Only The Young

Hard Enough

Jilted Lovers & Broken Hearts

Playing With Fire

Was It Something I Said?

Magdalena

Crossfire

On The Floor

Swallow It

The Clock Was Tickin’

I Came Here To Get Over You

Jacksonville

Right Behind You

This entry was posted in Music, Now Hear This..., Pop, Rock and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

