Now Hear This… Sufjan Stevens “I Walked”

Sufjan Stevens first full length album in 5 years titled The Age of Adz is being released on October 12th and I couldn’t be more excited about it.  From the sounds of his first single “I Walked” he is experimenting a little more with beats, and pushing himself into an ever-so-slightly electronic sound.  The song reminds me of something that Bjork might have put together in its production and quality and the ethereal choir vocals in the background.  It took me a few listens to really get into the song because I think I was expecting something more acoustic like he usually puts out, but I have fallen in love with this record.  I’m keeping this song on repeat today and wake from my Sufjan Stevens coma tomorrow.

Sufjan Stevens – I Walked

This entry was posted in Alternative, Indie, Music, Now Hear This... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now Hear This… Sufjan Stevens “I Walked”

  1. Elisabeth Guåker says:

    This is really captivating music from Stevens. So different from his earlier works.

Leave a Reply

