Now Hear This… Brandon Flowers “Was It Something I Said?”

Brandon Flowers debut solo album Flamingo is coming out September 14th and so far we’ve had about half the album leak online.  There have been a few songs I thought were good, but overall underwhelming.  “Was It Something I Said?” is an uptempo track that reminds me of college radio in the 80’s.  I like Brandon and feel like his sound always has a retro “I think I’ve heard this before” sound to it, but at the same time it sounds fresh and modern.  After all the slower to mid-tempo tracks that have leaked online, this single was a caffeine infused jolt the album has needed.  I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album. 

Brandon Flowers – Was It Something I Said https://stereotypedlife.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/brandon-flowers-was-it-something-i-said.mp3

This entry was posted in Alternative, Music, Now Hear This..., Pop, Rock and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

