Moonlighting as…Maggie Gyllenhaal “Just the Way You Are”

So ever since I had such a good response to my Gwyneth Paltrow post the other day I started to go through my library of music and realized I have quite a few songs of actors as singers/musicians.  I’ve decided to create a new category called Actors as Singers and will be posting these regularly.  My first post comes courtesy of Maggie Gyllenhaal.  Maggie isn’t trying to be a singer (don’t worry), but she did a movie a few years ago called Happy Endings where she played a singer to a garage band.  Her cover of Billy Joel’s “Just the Way You Are” is sweet and lounge-like.  Check out the track below. 

This entry was posted in Actors as Singers, Cover Songs, Music, Now Hear This..., Pop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

