Gig Poster Love

The Small Stakes

I was turned on to gig posters several years ago by my friend Carissa.  She gave me a gig poster as a christmas gift because she knew how much I love music and how much I appreciate and love design as well.  Thus began my love affair with gig posters.  Artist, Jason Munn started The Small Stakes in 2003 and has been designing and producing incredible posters since then.  His ability to be clever, ironic, and send a clear concise message in his work is unmatched.  His work is smart, well thought out, and most of all has a sense of humor behind it.  I have collected quite a few of Jason’s posters and use them as art work in my own home.  A word to the wise…if you are thinking about buying one of Jason’s posters do it quickly because they have a tendancy to sell out quickly.  Check out his work here:  www.thesmallstakes.com

                

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

