Bella – The Movie Soundtrack

So over the Halloween weekend I ended up watch a movie titled Bella.  It came out in 2007 and I remember seeing the previews for it but never got around to watching it.  I was having one of those days where all you want to do is lay in bed and watch movies, so I did.  This movie, in particular, was a really sweet movie and the soundtrack was SO beautiful.  When I went to download the soundtrack I realized that a soundtrack for the movie was never made.  Being the music geek that I am, I went through the credits of the movie so I could find each track individually to create my own soundtrack.  The result was me finding a ton of other songs I thought would have been great in the movie or had the same vibe.  So, for you, I’m giving you the Bella Soundtrack (according to me).  Some of the tracks below are actually in the movie and others are in the same spirit.  See the movie.  Enjoy.

Joey Ryan – No One Else Like You

Rachael Yamagata – Meet Me By the Water

Matthew Perryman Jones – Until The Last Falling Star

Greg Laswell – Girls Just Want To Have Fun

Nina Simone – Nearer Blessed Lord

Joey Ryan – Light On

Antje Duvekot – South

Katie Herzig – Forevermore

Colin Hay – Waiting For My Real Life To Begin

Andrew Belle – Reach

Amy Stroup – Just You

Dunham Van Durham – The Great Adventure

This entry was posted in acoustic, Alternative, Ballads, Cover Songs, Indie, Music, Pop, Soundtracks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bella – The Movie Soundtrack

  1. Tara says:

    Thanks so much for this!

  2. Julie says:

    This is great! Thanks!

  3. Cynthia says:

    Thanks for posting this! I couldn’t find the soundtrack anywhere.

  4. Alexandre Gil says:

    Thanks to share this music collection with us.

  5. Deborah says:

    Hi thanx

    But i think you left one artist out, his name is:
    Jon Foreman with the song, my love goes free, i remembered this song the most from the movie
    i hope you remember it too..
    greetings
    Deborah
    Amsterdam
    Holland

  6. Thanks for posting this. I was looking everywhere for this soundtrack.
    Julie

  7. nancy says:

    Thank you for putting this together! You missed one from Caetano Veloso, Cucurrucucu Paloma. Plays when Jose is planting.

  8. jamesAngelo says:

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful music from the inspiring film, BELLA. BLESSINGS!

Leave a Reply

